and the winners are…

March 2, 2008 at 7:13 pm (Movies)

Here are the answers as promised.  I have to say though, the blogging world really let me down this week and hardly anyone responded to the quiz.  Either you were baffled by the quotes or you “didn’t have time to respond” which i won’t accept that excuse because i guarantee my week was much busier then yours and i still took the time to do this…just sayin:

  1. “Show me the money!” – Jerry Maguire (1996)
  2. “Why didn’t you take off all your clothes?  You could’ve stopped 40 cars.” – It happened one night (1934)
  3. “Luca Brazzi sleeps with the fishes.” – The Godfather (1972)
  4. “Oh, you betcha, yah.”  – Fargo (1996)
  5. “You talkin to me? You talkin to me? You talkin to me? Then who the hell else are you talkin… You talkin to me?” – Taxi Driver (1976)
  6. “La-de-dah!” – Annie Hall (1977)
  7. “If anyone orders Merlot, I’m leaving” – Sideways (2004)
  8. “Fasten your seatbelts, it’s going to be a bumpy night!” – All About Eve (1950)
  9. “Uh-oh, 12 minutes to Wapner.” – Rain Man (1988)
  10. “I see dead people.” – The Sixth Sense (1999)
6 Comments

  1. Jon Smock said,

    The quotes were way too hard for me personally. I didn’t want to look like an idiot. Oh well

  2. Jessie said,

    yeah me too. i’m dumb. i thought “i see dead people” was from The Patriot. sorry, bad joke. haha.

  3. Spencer said,

    i just wasn’t that passionate about this

  4. michaelbreza said,

    Same

  5. michaelbreza said,

    which makes it double lame

  6. case said,

    your movies were rather dated and not necessarily mainstream classics

    for instance, fargo…amazing movie…only 4 people in the country even know the movie…and as far as godfather, etc…people have heard them and may know what the movie is about, but only enough to fool everyone at the party that they too love marlon brando

    in greater news…i was at the kodak theatre twice this week and got my pic taken on the stairs that the red carpet leads up to for the oscars

Leave a Reply

