I think i’ve made the switch

April 26, 2008 at 1:56 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve always been a die-hard PC supporter.  I always thought that i could do a lot more and have more flexibility with them.  However, in the past month, this has definitely changed.  I have been using the same computer since my senior year of high school (Dell dimension 4500, desktop, 512 MB ram, 60 GB HD, 1.8 GHz processor).  While that doesn’t seem too bad, it is 6 years old and runs slower then molasses.  I started having a lot of problems with it so i decided it was time to get a new computer.

Being a teacher influenced my decision as to what to buy because i’ve been using a old Mac ibook to teach with and teachers get a sweet deal from apple, so i splurged on a 2.4 Ghz, 250 GB HD, 2GB Ram 15 ” MacBook Pro and i have to tell you i couldn’t be happier with it.  It blows me away how such a small notebook is so much faster and has way more storage space then my old desktop.  Plus the Leopard OS is TheBomb.com 🙂  Yes i just said that.  AND for music, i absolutely LOVE iTunes!  Anyway, i still like PCs and still like their flexibility (when they work), but in all honesty, I rarely touch my desktop anymore…and i’m ok with that.

4 Comments

  1. mrwcase said,

    welcome to the family 🙂

  2. Karl Fisher said,

    thebomb.com?

  3. Jon Smock said,

    makes sense to compare the top of the line with the 6-year-old relic….wait a minute

    just kidding, bud 😉

  4. Spencer said,

    if anyone else wants to switch to mac, i’ve got a sweet g4 powerbook that you can take off my hands for $500

Leave a Reply

