Why “see you later” is never easy

June 13, 2008 at 4:16 am (Uncategorized)

I’ve moved a lot in my lifetime.  Not as much as say a military family but i have had to relocate at least 8 different times where i’ve had to bid adieu to people i really care about and i suck at that.  You’d think that after a while it would either get easier or old, but the fact of the matter is that it gets even suckier every time.  I absolutely HATE saying goodbye.  Infact, i rarely will ever use that word because i know that it’s not really goodbye, but more like “see you later” and in some cases, later means longer then more then one would like (holla back right coast…).  I bring this up because i’ve just spent the entire day giving hugs and hanging out with some of my favorite people and i really sucks knowing that it will be a decent amount of time before i get to hang out with them again.  If i have been sappy about it, just know that its not because i’m scared or super depressed or anything like that, I just absolutely LOVE you all more then i could ever express and it pains me to leave that kind of love behind.  I’ve grown to really love Williamsport, not because of its looks or character (and believe, it has a lot of both) but because of the people and relationships i’ve been able to strengthen and build this past year.

So if you’re reading this, know that you are SO important to me and that I LOVE you very much and will be thinking of you often.  I desperately want to know how things are going for you in he next few months and will do my best to keep up and keep you informed of how i’m doing.  Pray for me as i pray for you and expect God to do amazing things for both of us.  Tomorrow i bid farewell to Williamsport for a while, but i shall return.  Exciting new adventures…here we go!   *sniff sniff*

2 Comments

  1. Jonathan said,

    i will miss you being 5 miles down the road, but i know we’ll be in touch

    B==D

  2. bethieboo said,

    COME BACK, FOR THE LOVE OF MOSES, COME BACK!

    hehe

Leave a Reply

