Fall :)

October 25, 2008 at 4:01 am (Uncategorized)

For some reason, this year’s fall season has turned into one of my favorite ones ever.  When i was young, fall was awesome because as kids we could be carefree outside, we never had leaves to rake, and it always meant that Halloween was coming soon…and that meant awesome theme costumes!  In college, Fall was pretty, but it just meant that the long walks to class were going to be cold and windy with zero to none chance of a snow day.  Last year, one word….first year teaching, nuff said.  (*by the way, i still can even begin to describe how incredibly thankful i am for last year and wouldn’t trade it for ANYTHING!).  This year has been a little different and I’ve just really enjoyed it.  Maybe it’s because i’m in a new area?  Maybe it’s because I have more free time?  Actually, I think that’s it.  I’ve been house sitting for a friend this past week and gotten to notice (and clean up) Fall more then i have in the past few years.  Goes to show how taking the time to appreciate something can be really effective.  Ok, so really all that was just a drawn out way for me to say that I really enjoy and appreciate the Fall and look forward to many more! I hope you are too.

Also, today i got a haircut…and straightened my hair…and I LOVE it.

Also, I admit I’m a little nervous about tomorrow’s Game; HOWEVER, i believe that we can pull it off…GO STATE!

Leave a Reply

