Life Goals

November 26, 2008 at 9:23 pm (Uncategorized)

I got to spend most of yesterday hanging out with my Dad at the National Air and Space Museum out by Dulles Airport.  We got to see two sweet IMAX films (one about a fighter pilot and another about Earth), ride in a simulator that we controlled, and saw some sweet planes including the concord, the space shuttle, and MANY more.  If you haven’t been there and you live nearby…this is a must see.  Anyway, walking through the museum got me to thinking about some of my life long goals.  How did this happen?  Well, anyone that knows me well, knows how much i like flying/planes/travel etc. so there’s the connection.  Anyway, i came up with a quick list of goals that i want to accomplish before my time here is finished so here they are:

  1. Spend a decent amount of time in each continent, including New Zealand (landing in an airport as a connection dosen’t count)
  2. Tour with a rock band (again…)
  3. Get a Tattoo (hopefully with breza unless he decides to be a panzy)
  4. Get a Flight license – maybe own a small plane too, but that’s pretty ambitious
  5. Build my own house
  6. Wife and two kids 🙂
  7. That everyone that knows me would also know about my Faith, the change that the God has made in me, and how much i want them to share in that too.
3 Comments

  1. michaelbreza said,

    I will get one when I find the right design…until then it’ll remain on the list.

  2. bethieboo said,

    you are missing, #8: move back in with the sweetings and babysit for them

  3. Spence said,

    i’m in the same boat with the tattoo. haven’t decided what i would want.

Leave a Reply

