run nate run

January 26, 2009 at 4:02 am (Uncategorized)

Tomorrow i start preparing for something that i haven’t done in a long time.  Running.  Ok now, for the record, this isn’t me trying to bring some lame new years resolution to fruition, it’s me doing something that I want to do, and in a way i’ve never done before.  I should say that over new years i did realize how out of shape i was and was pretty bummed at that, so this will totally help.  Anyway, I ran long distance in High School and loved it…i actually did pretty well at it too (Amy’s not the only athlete in the fam…), so i signed up for the Marine Corps Historic Half Marathon.  A lot of my friends from work were doing it and I’ve always wondered what it would be like to run a marathon…so i’m breaking in.  Its a 13 mile race to take place in May.  I’m starting small tomorrow with 2 miles and will grow that every week until 13 is a piece of cake…yeah right, but i like to aim high 🙂 So there ya go, here’s to eating more, buring calories, and trying to enjoy the cold weather…

5 Comments

  1. Jonathan said,

    I suck at running. Brian’s been doing pretty well at it, though, so you guys should go running (if you haven’t already). Good luck, and don’t forget to go to the bathroom before the race.

  2. myheartresonateswithaglorioussound said,

    ha ha did you see my master calendar at my desk? It says “Run Jess Run” for May 17th

    proud of you for signing up!

  3. Mom said,

    wow that is awesome! I am glad you are taking up running. Good Luck!

  4. raptureryders said,

    do it

  5. stephaleena said,

    Run Forrest…

Leave a Reply

